Gone Fishin’

Woman At Work

Woman At Work

Er, workin’.

Yes, sports fans, after six months of looking, I have managed to find…two weeks of employment! Who says the economy sucks?!

In any case, posting will be light for a while. But in my absence, here are some cool things to read, do and hear:

Me! And my fellow co-hosts of the new PUMA United Radio show, “The View…from Under The Bus.”

Produced by the fabulous State of Disbelief (who will weigh in from time to time, of course!), the show will focus on sexism and what we women, and the men who support us, can do to fight it. Join me, SOD, AngieNC, Afrocity and Regency for a fun-filled and snarky hour, this Wednesday night, December 10, after “The Lion’s Share,” at 9:30 pm EST.

Please, for the love of Jeebus, read this.

The Personal Is NOT Political

Brava, Murphy, brava!

Take action!

Join VotePUMA. Check out PUMAPac for daily actions. Join The New Agenda. Sign my petition, goshdarnit, so Carolyn Maloney (or another qualified woman) can take Hillary’s seat in the Senate. And when I say qualified, I do not mean Caroline Kennedy, who has absolutely no experience in the public sphere whatsoever. I’m sure she’s a lovely person, but we need a workhorse, not a showhorse.

Enjoy your week, PUMAs. Hope to see you again soon.

Comments are closed.