Happy Turkey Day!

Some New Yorkers take this whole turkey thing a little too seriously. Like, for example, this guy.

Hello!

Hello!

This wild turkey was wandering around Central Park, making sure everyone remembered it was Thanksgiving. The hubby enjoyed the reminder.

Hubby and Tom Turkey

Hubby and Tom Turkey

The turkey couldn’t decide if it wanted to be AT the fence,

At The Fence

At The Fence

or ON the fence.

On The Fence

On The Fence

But no matter how many humans stared at it and took its picture, this turkey knew one thing: It wasn’t going to be the main course in our celebration today.

Have a great Thanksgiving, everyone!

MMMMMmmmm....

MMMMMmmmm....

One response to “Happy Turkey Day!

  1. Happy Turkey Day, MadamaB, to you and your husband.

    With the trouble my arthritis and bad knees have given me this year, I took the day fairly easy – it’s just me eating by myself anyway. I made a Cornish hen and Stovetop Stuffing. Though I threw actual celery, onions and lots of extra seasonings into the latter, so it was pretty good.

    The loganberry wine is pretty good, too.

    Thanks for you, Dr. Violet Socks, and all the other bloggers – especially the women – who have kept me as close to sane as I’ve ever going to approach.